Multiple Championship Matches Announced For AEW Dynamite and Rampage Grand Slam

All Elite Wrestling have announced that 6 title matches will be taking place across Grand Slam week, which will see AEW Dynamite and Rampage air from Arthur Ashe Stadium in Queens, New York.

As announced on the September 14th Dynamite, Jon Moxley and Bryan Danielson will battle in the final of the AEW Tournament of champions, where the winner will become the new AEW World Champion. On the same show, a rematch from All Out was announced where, The Acclaimed will get another opportunity to become AEW Tag Team Champions as they face off against current title holders Swerve Strickland and Keith Lee.

Also on the September 14th Dynamite, All Atlantic Champion PAC was attacked backstage by Orange Cassidy. It was announced on the September 16th episode of Rampage that PAC will be defending the All Atlantic Title for the first time on AEW Dynamite against Cassidy. Also on the September 16th episode of Rampage, Chris Jericho would confront Ring of Honor World Champion Claudio Castagnoli. Jericho stated that the ROH Title is the one championship that has alluded him throughout his illustrious career. Castagnoli accepted the challenge and the match was confirmed for Dynamite Grand Slam.

The updated line-ups for each respective show is as follows:

AEW Dynamite Grand Slam:

  • Jon Moxley vs. Bryan Danielson – the winner will become the new AEW World Champion.
  • Toni Storm (c) vs. Britt Baker vs. Serena Deeb vs. Athena – Fatal 4 Way match for the Interim AEW Women’s World Championship.
  • Swerve In Our Glory [Swerve Strickland & Keith Lee] (c) vs. The Acclaimed [Max Caster & Anthony Bowens] – Tag team match for the AEW World Tag Team Championships.
  • PAC (c) vs. Orange Cassidy – Singles match for the AEW All-Atlantic Championship.
  • Claudio Castagnoli (c) vs. Chris Jericho – Singles match for the Ring of Honor World Championship.

AEW Rampage Grand Slam:

  • Golden Ticket Battle Royale for an opportunity at the AEW World Championship: Hangman Page, Penta El Zero Miedo, Jay Lethal, Lance Archer have been announced to compete.
  • Jade Cargill (c) vs. Diamante – Singles match for the TBS Championship
  • Eddie Kingston vs. Sammy Guevara
  • Ricky Starks vs. Powerhouse Hobbs
  • Jungle Boy vs. Rey Fenix
  • Sting & Darby Allin vs. Buddy Matthews & Brody King – No disqualification match
  • Hook & Action Bronson vs. Matt Menard & Angelo Parker
  • Samoa Joe & Wardlow vs. Tony Nese & Josh Woods

featured image: AEW

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s