Death Triangle Crowned New AEW Trios Champions

PAC, Penta Oscuro and Rey Fenix are the new AEW Trios Champions following the events that took place on the September 7th Dynamite.

The opening segment of Dynamite saw AEW President Tony Khan announce that the AEW Trios Championships and World Championship have both been vacated. As a result of this, the previously announced trios match between Death Triangle and The Best Friends would crown new Trios Champions.

The trios match was the first match to take place on the September 7th episode of AEW Dynamite. Danhausen would attempt to provide interference for The Best Friends, but was pulled down from the ring by Alex Abrahantes. Danhausen would take down Abrahantes before PAC would drop Danhausen.

The closing moments of the match would see The Best Friends hit a double team manoeuvre onto The Lucha Bros, but PAC would break this up. Death Triangle would then hit a triple Canadian Destroyer onto The Best Friends, leaving PAC alone in the ring with Chuck Taylor. PAC would hit the black arrow onto Taylor to win the match and the titles.

The victory means that PAC is now a double champion in AEW, now holding the AEW Trios Championship and AEW All Atlantic Championship simultaneously. Death Triangle are now the second team to hold the AEW Trios Championships, as Kenny Omega and The Young Bucks won the tournament finals at All Out to become the inaugural champions.

Featured image: AEW

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s