AEW Announces New Championship

All Elite Wrestling have unveiled their latest championship, which has been called the AEW All-Atlantic Championship. The first champion will be crowned at the Forbidden Door pay-per-view.

The announcement and unveiling of the new title was seen on the June 8th edition of AEW Dynamite. Pictures of the new championship can be seen from multiple angles in the photos below:

The first champion will be crowned at Forbidden Door in a 4 way match, with the competitors being decided with 4 qualifying matches. The first entrant in the 4 way match is PAC, who defeated Buddy Matthews in their qualifying match. The other qualifying matches will see Ethan Page vs. Miro, Penta vs. Malakai Black and a 4th qualifying match featuring 2 stars from New Japan Pro Wrestling. At the time of writing, the NJPW combatants are still to be determined.

Featured image: AEW

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s