Powerhouse Hobbs Wins TNT Championship On AEW Dynamite

Wardlow’s TNT Title reign ended at less than 7 days.

Following a victory over Samoa Joe at the Revolution pay-per-view, Powerhouse Hobbs would shockingly defeat Wardlow to capture the title on the March 8th episode of AEW Dynamite.

The match was made a Falls Count Anywhere match, allowing anything to go. Wardlow was competing in street clothes, due to being the victim of a car break-in the day prior to Dynamite.

Wardlow would get the upper hand by delivering a Swanton Bomb onto Hobbs through a table. Both men would go up to the entrance ramp, making their way to the commentary table. As Wardlow went for a powerbomb onto Hobbs, a chair struck Wardlow in the back, which was held by QT Marshall.

Marshall followed up with a low blow and another chair shot. Hobbs was helped to his feet by Marshall, following up with a powerbomb off the stage. The referee counted Wardlow out, giving the match and the title to Powerhouse Hobbs.

The victory marks Hobbs first ever championship in AEW, ending the second title reign of Wardlow.

Featured image: WrestleTalk


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s