WWE Announces 19 Entrants For The Women’s Royal Rumble

19 entrants for the Women’s Royal Rumble have been confirmed for the Royal Rumble match. The announcement was made on the January 7th edition of Friday Night SmackDown during a video package. The entrants and their respective brands are as follows:

  • Carmella – Raw
  • Dana Brooke – Raw
  • Nikki A.S.H. – Raw
  • Queen Zelina – Raw
  • Rhea Ripley – Raw
  • Tamina – Raw
  • Aliyah
  • Charlotte Flair – SmackDown [Charlotte is also the SmackDown Women’s Champion]
  • Naomi – SmackDown
  • Natalya – SmackDown
  • Shayna Baszler – SmackDown
  • Shotzi – SmackDown
  • Brie Bella – WWE Hall of Famer
  • Nikki Bella – WWE Hall of Famer
  • Lita – WWE Hall of Famer
  • Kelly Kelly – Free Agent
  • Michelle McCool – Free Agent
  • Mickie James – Free Agent
  • Summer Rae – Free Agent

Even though the winner of the Royal Rumble receives a championship match at WrestleMania, current champion Charlotte declared herself for the Royal Rumble. The Queen stated that should she be victorious she will pick her own challenger.

The most surprising name on the list is Mickie James. The former Women’s Champion is currently signed to IMPACT Wrestling, where James currently reigns

Click here to see the current card for the Royal Rumble.

Featured image: WWE

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s