WWE Women’s Tag Team Championships Vacated

Raquel Rodriguez and Liv Morgan have been forced to relinquish their championships.

Morgan sustained an injury while competing on the May 12th episode of SmackDown. The injury now appears to be worse than first suspected, resulting in the titles being given up by the now former champions.

New tag team champions will be crowned on the May 29th episode of Raw in a Fatal 4-Way match. The teams that will compete for the championships will be Sonya Deville and Chelsea Green, IYO SKY and Bayley, Ronda Rousey and Shayna Baszler, with Raquel Rodriguez and a partner TBA rounding out the participants.

At the time of writing, the Fatal 4-Way match to crown new WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions is the only match announced for the May 29th episode.

Featured image: WWE

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s