Competitors Announced For WWE World Heavyweight Championship Tournament

WWE have revealed the 12 entrants who will compete to become the new World Heavyweight Championship.

As announced by Triple H at the Backlash Press Conference, two triple threat matches will take place on the May 8th edition of Raw, with the winner of each facing off later in the night. The same format will take place on the May 12th episode of SmackDown.

The winner from each brand will go on to the Night of Champions Premium Live Event on Saturday May 27th, where the winner will be crowned the new WWE World Heavyweight Champion.

The contestants in the tournament are as follows:


  • Cody Rhodes
  • Damian Priest
  • Finn Bálor
  • Seth “Freakin” Rollins
  • Shinsuke Nakamura
  • The Miz


  • AJ Styles
  • Austin Theory
  • Bobby Lashley
  • Edge
  • Rey Mysterio
  • Sheamus

Featured image: WWE


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s