Damage CTRL Become 2 Time WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions

Dakota Kai and IYO SKY are the new WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions, becoming 2 time holders of the titles at the Crown Jewel Premium Live Event. Damage CTRL would defeat now former champions Alexa Bliss and Asuka to become the champions.

Damage CTRL would initially isolate Asuka, who would eventually give the hot tag to Alexa Bliss, which brought the Saudi Arabia crowd alive. A series of high spots would then follow, including Alexa Bliss hitting a Code Red and all 4 women being involved in a tower of doom superplex spot.

The ending of the match would see the referee distracted by IYO SKY and Asuka brawling while Alexa Bliss was on the top rope. The distraction would allow Nikki Cross to provide interference, who hit a top rope neck breaker onto Bliss. The interference allowed Kai to pin Bliss and for Damage CTRL to become 2 time WWE Women’s Tag Team Champions.

Damage CTRL would first win the titles by defeating Raquel Gonzalez and Aliyah, who were the first champions following the re-introduction of the titles. Alexa Bliss and Asuka would defeat Damage CTRL on the October 31st Raw, before losing the titles back to Kai and SKY at Crown Jewel.

Dakota Kai and IYO SKY made history at Crown Jewel, becoming the first 2 women to win a championship inside Saudi Arabia.

featured image: WWE

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s