Roman Reigns & Logan Paul To Meet Face-To-Face At WWE Press Conference

WWE will be hosting a press conference in Las Vegas, NV on Saturday September 17th, which will see Logan Paul and Roman Reigns meet face to face.

Paul opened the September 16th episode of SmackDown. The appearance comes after The Tribal Chief was a guest on Logan Paul’s podcast Impaulsive. After Reigns left the studio, the conversation continued and the YouTube star claimed that he could beat Roman Reigns and be the one to end the 2 year plus reign as Universal Champion.

Logan Paul would be quickly interrupted by Paul Heyman, The Usos, Sami Zayn and Solo Sikoa. Heyman would engage in a war of words with Paul, where Paul stated that as he has previous fought Floyd Mayweather, he knows that it only takes one lucky shot to become victorious. Logan Paul then announced the press conference and invited Reigns to attend.

Later in the show, Reigns would accept the invitation and would be appearing at the press conference. It has been reported by F4WOnline that the press conference will be used to announce the main event of the Saudi Arabia Premium Live Event Crown Jewel, which while officially not announced, is speculated to take place on Saturday, November 5th. The main event of Crown Jewel is expected to be Roman Reigns vs. Logan Paul for the Undisputed WWE Universal Championship.

The press conference will be airing from the Dawg House Saloon and Sports Book in Las Vegas at 3:30pm ET/12:30pm PT/8:30pm GMT.

Featured image: WWE

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s