What Happened At IMPACT Slammiversary 2022

IMPACT Wrestling held their Slammiversary pay-per-view on Sunday, June 19th. The show was held exactly 20 years since the brand was first formed and featured multiple homages to the history of TNA and IMPACT Wrestling.

The following results took place at Slammiversary:

  • Rich Swann (c) defeated Bryan Myers to retain the IMPACT Digital Media Championship. This match took place on the pre-show.
  • Shark Boy won the Reverse Battle Royale. This match took place on the pre-show.
  • “Speedball” Mike Bailey would defeat former champion Ace Austin, Kenny King, Alex Zayne, Andrew Everett and Trey Miguel in an Ultimate X match to become the new X Division Champion.
  • The Good Brothers would defeat The Briscoes (c) to become the new IMPACT Tag Team Champions. After the match, America’s Most Wanted team of James Storm and Chris Harris would make a surprise appearance. James Storm would address the crowd about the success of IMPACT and shared a beer with the other teams.
  • The IMPACT originals [Alex Shelly, Chris Sabin, Frankie Kazarian, Nick Aldis and surprise entrant Davey Richards] would defeat the team of Honor No More [Eddie Edwards, Matt Taven, Mike Bennett, PCO and Vincent]
  • Jordynne Grace would defeat Tasha Steelz, Chelsea Green, Mia Yim and Deonna Purrazzo to become the new Knockouts Championship. Mickie James was the special enforcer for the match.
  • Josh Alexander would defeat Eric Young to retain the IMPACT World Championship.

Multiple legends of IMPACT Wrestling would also send congratulatory messages to the promotion. This included WWE Superstar AJ Styles, AEW star Sting and Hall of Famer Kurt Angle.

Featured image: Wrestling Inc.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s