NXT Women’s Breakout Tournament Competitors Announced

The eight participants for the inaugural NXT Women’s Breakout Tournament have been announced.

The names announced by WWE to take part in the tournament are as follows:

  • Nikkita Lyons
  • Roxanne Perez
  • Tatum Paxley
  • Fallon Henley
  • Sloane Jacobs
  • Kiana James
  • Arianna Grace
  • Lash Legend

The line-up features some well known names on NXT 2.0 along with well established independent acts and rising stars. Nikkita Lyons and Lash Legend are two of the most recognisable names on the list, with both recently competing at the Spring Breakin’ special episode of NXT.

Roxanne Perez was formerly known as Rok-C in Ring of Honor, capturing the ROH Women’s Championship once during her time in the promotion.

Tatum Paxley is relatively unknown to the wrestling world, having only previously competed on NXT Level Up. Fallon Henley competed in the match that was won by Paxley, with Henley also having a previous match on AEW Dark, losing to former star Big Swole. Sloane Jacobs has also competed in a few matches on AEW Dark and Dark: Elevation, and was signed to WWE in March 2022.

Kiana James is relatively unknown, with no televised matches recorded. Arianna Grace has also yet to have a match on television, but is well known to the WWE Universe. This is due to her father being the former Intercontinental Champion Santino Marella.

The tournament is due to start on the May 10th episode of NXT. At the time of writing, the bracket has not been announced.

Featured image: F4WOnline

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s