Madcap Moss Wins Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal

Madcap Moss is the winner of the 2022 Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal, becoming the 8th winner of the prestigious trophy.

The match took place on the April 1st WrestleMania SmackDown, and was the first match on the show. The Battle Royal featured multiple big names, such as Damian Priest, NXT Champion Dolph Ziggler and United States Champion Finn Balor. Moss looked like he would be eliminated multiple times, but would make it to the final 4, which also included Finn Balor, Robert Roode and Dolph Ziggler.

Roode and Ziggler attempted to eliminate Balor, But Moss would grab the legs of all 3 to attempt to eliminate the remaining participants. Balor would hang on, but would be eliminated shortly afterwards, giving the victory to Madcap Moss.

The first Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal took place at WrestleMania 30, and was won by Cesaro in 2014. The other winners in order have been The Big Show, Baron Corbin, Mojo Rawley, Matt Hardy, Braun Strowman and Jey Uso.

Featured image: WWE

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s