Jade Cargill Becomes First Ever AEW TBS Champion

Jade Cargill is the inaugural TBS Champion following the events on the TBS premiere episode of Dynamite.

The finals of the TBS Tournament to crown the first ever champion took place on January 5th. Jade Cargill faced Ruby Soho in the final match of the 12 woman tournament, which began back in October.

Cargill was victorious following an avalanche version of the Jaded finisher. Mark Sterling tried to provide a distraction, but was ejected from ringside by referee Aubrey Edwards. Jade celebrated on the entrance ramp with her daughter shortly after the victory.

As previously noted, the TBS Title Tournament began on the October 23rd edition of Dynamite. 12 women took part, with 4 first round matches and 4 women receiving byes for round one. Jade Cargill received one of the first round byes, while Ruby Soho had to compete in every round of the inaugural tournament.

Many have congratulated Jade Cargill on this victory on social media. AEW president Tony Khan had the following to say:

Featured image: Wrestling News.co

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s