Battle Royal Announced For Survivor Series

A new match has been announced for Survivor Series, with a 25 man Battle Royal being announced to take place on the pay-per-view.

The dual branded match contains 25 men to mark 25 years since The Rock made his WWE debut at the 1996 Survivor Series event. Then going by the name Rocky Maivia, the man who would become The Great One teamed with Jake Roberts, Mark Mero and The Stalker to face the team of Goldust, Jerry Lawler, Crush and Hunter Hearst Helmsley.

Despite being a battle for brand supremacy, the red brand has the advantage going into the Battle Royal. Raw has 14 superstars in the match, while SmackDown has just 11. The names competing in the match are as follows:

Representing Raw:

AJ Styles, Omos, Otis, Chad Gable, Dolph Ziggler, Robert Roode, Shelton Benjamin, Cedric Alexander, Apollo Crews, Commander Azeez, Montez Ford, Angelo Dawkins, R-Truth, T-BAR.

Representing SmackDown:

Cesaro, Ricochet, Mansoor, Sami Zayn, Angel, Humberto, Jinder Mahal, Shanky, Erik, Ivar, Drew Gulak.

SmackDown Superstars Jinder Mahal, Cesaro and Ricochet were all in action on the go-home edition of the blue brand. The three men competed in a Fatal 4 Way match to determine the final spot on the men’s Survivor Series team. However, the match was won by the fourth participant, who was Sheamus.

Featured image: WWE

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s