TBS Women’s Championship Tournament Bracket Revealed

The bracket has been revealed for the upcoming TBS Women’s Championship tournament. The announcement was made on the October 22nd edition of AEW Rampage. In total, 12 women have been announced for the tournament to crown the new champion. There will be 4 first round matches with 4 first round byes also taking place.

The following superstars have received first round byes:

  • Jade Cargill
  • Thunder Rosa
  • Nyla Rose
  • Kris Statlander

The first round matches and who the winners will face in the next round are as follows:

  • Anna Jay vs. Jamie Hayter – The winner faces Thunder Rosa
  • The Bunny vs. Red Velvet – The winner faces Jade Cargill
  • Serena Deeb vs. Hikaru Shida – The winner faces Nyla Rose
  • Penelope Ford vs. Ruby Soho – The winner faces Kris Statlander

It has also been announced that the first match will be taking place on October 23rd, with Penelope Ford vs. Ruby Soho facing each other on the Saturday night Dynamite episode.

The new championship and the tournament to crown the inaugural title holder was announced on the October 6th episode of Dynamite. The finals will reportedly take place on January 5th 2022, when AEW moves over to the TBS network.

Featured image Fightful

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s